Skip to main content

Our Staff

Career Advancement Staff

Contacts for Employers

Consulting, Corporate, Metcalf Internships, Undergraduate Recruiting

Nadia Casperson
Director, Employer Engagement
ncasperson@uchicago.edu
 

 

Arts, Culture, Entertainment, Journalism, Creative Writing

Nely Rentas
Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Arts, Culture, and Entertainment & Careers in Journalism and Creative Writing
nrentas@uchicago.edu
 

 

Behavioral Science, Computer Science, STEM

Scott Summers
Assistant Director, Careers in Behavioral Science, Careers in Computer Science, & Careers in Science, Computation, Innovation, and Engineering
sesummers@uchicago.edu

 

 

Education

Bethany Pacheco
Lewis-Sebring Program Director, Careers in Education Professions
bethanypacheco@uchicago.edu

 

 

Employers Outside of the United States

Chiara Montanari
Associate Director, International Careers
chiaram@uchicago.edu
 

 

Entrepreneurship

Scott Metcalf
Program Director, Careers in Entrepreneurship and Financial Markets
smetcalf@uchicago.edu

 

 

Financial Services

Julie Ruck
Assistant Director, Careers in Business 
jruck@uchicago.edu

 

 

Global Health

Maha Ezalarab
Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
ezalarab@uchicago.edu

 

 

Government, Public Policy

Rabya Khan
Assistant Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
rkhan@uchicago.edu

 

 

Healthcare

Frank Inglima
Assistant Director, Careers in Healthcare
finglima@uchicago.edu
 

 

Institutional Development, Policy Research, Think Tanks

Jeff Jackson, Ph.D
Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
jcjackson@uchicago.edu

 

 

John W. Rogers, Jr. Internship Program in Finance

Erick Ferrer
Assistant Director, Careers in Business
erickferrer@uchicago.edu

 

 

Kimpton Fellows Program

Ruth Robinson
Senior Associate Director, External Relations
rrobinson5@uchicago.edu
 

 

Law

Robert Cameron, J.D.
Assistant Director, Careers in Law
rcameron@uchicago.edu
 

 

Nonprofits, Sustainability

Will Lutterman
Associate Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
wplutterman@uchicago.edu
 

 

On-Campus Positions

Kiah Williamson
Associate Director, Student Employment
kswilliamson@uchicago.edu
 

 

Veteran Employment

Beau Butts
Associate Director, Veteran Services
bbutts@uchicago.edu
 

 

Employer Event Support

Ken Leng
Assistant Director, Student Employment
kenkeo@uchicago.edu

Career Preparation

Alison DeVries

Senior Associate Director, Career Preparation
devriesa@uchicago.edu

 

Richard Morales

Associate Director, Career Preparation
rmorales1@uchicago.edu

 

Melissa Ross

Assistant Director, Career Preparation
mahross@uchicago.edu

 

Arsheen Khan

Assistant Director, Career Preparation
arsheenkhan@uchicago.edu

 

Beau Butts

Associate Director, Veteran Services
bbutts@uchicago.edu

 

James Jackson

Director, Data Analysis and Systems Integration
jajackson@uchicago.edu

External Relations

Ruth Robinson

Senior Associate Director, External Relations
rrobinson5@uchicago.edu

 

Dan Moore

Senior Associate Director, External Relations & Strategic Writing
danmoore@uchicago.edu

 

Erwin Paderanga

Associate Director, External Relations
erwinp@uchicago.edu

 

Edgar Roman

Senior Assistant Director, External Relations
edgarroman@uchicago.edu

 

Steven Balla

Senior Assistant Director, External Relations
stevenzb@uchicago.edu

 

Meghan Poljak

Assistant Director, External Relations
mpoljak@uchicago.edu

 

Hannah Preston

Assistant Director, Career Advising Operations
hpreston@uchicago.edu

Careers in Arts, Culture, and Entertainment

Ben Waltzer

Klingensmith Senior Program Director
Careers in Arts, Culture, and Entertainment
Careers in Journalism and Creative Writing
waltzer@uchicago.edu

 

Nely Rentas

Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Arts, Culture, and Entertainment & Careers in Journalism and Creative Writing
nrentas@uchicago.edu

Careers in Behavioral Sciences

David Lerner

Program Director, Careers in Behavioral Sciences
dlerner@uchicago.edu

Careers in Business

Nancy Schaller

Director, Careers in Business
nschaller@uchicago.edu

 

Scott Metcalf

Program Director, Careers in Entrepreneurship and Financial Markets
smetcalf@uchicago.edu

 

Emily Gates

Associate Director, Careers in Business and Trott Business Program
egates14@uchicago.edu

 

Ayo Falusi

Senior Assistant Director, Consulting and MBA Programs
ayo@uchicago.edu

 

Hannah Rueger

Senior Assistant Director, Marketing, Management, and Technology
hrueger@uchicago.edu

 

Jim Bordignon

Assistant Director, Financial Markets Program
jbordignon@uchicago.edu

 

Julie Ruck

Assistant Director, Careers in Business
jruck@uchicago.edu

 

Josie Fritz

Assistant Director, Careers in Business
josiefritz@uchicago.edu

 

Erick Ferrer

Assistant Director, Careers in Business
erickferrer@uchicago.edu

Careers in Computer Science

Brianne Caplan

Program Director, Careers in Computer Science
blcaplan@uchicago.edu

 

Lareyna Griffin

Assistant Director, Data Analytics and Program Evaluation
lmgriffin@uchicago.edu

Careers in Education Professions

Bethany Pacheco

Program Director, Careers in Education Professions
bethanypacheco@uchicago.edu
 

 

Careers in Entrepreneurship

Scott Metcalf

Program Director, Careers in Entrepreneurship and Financial Markets
smetcalf@uchicago.edu

 

Careers in Healthcare

Joni Krapec

Senior Program Director, Careers in Healthcare
krapec@uchicago.edu

 

Melissa Smith

Senior Associate Director, Careers in Healthcare
smithmr@uchicago.edu

 

Frank Inglima

Assistant Director, Careers in Healthcare
finglima@uchicago.edu

 

Careers in Journalism and Creative Writing

Ben Waltzer

Klingensmith Senior Program Director
Careers in Arts, Culture, and Entertainment
Careers in Journalism and Creative Writing
waltzer@uchicago.edu

 

Nely Rentas

Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Arts, Culture, and Entertainment & Careers in Journalism and Creative Writing
nrentas@uchicago.edu

Careers in Law

Bill Chamberlain, J.D.

Senior Program Director, Careers in Law
wchamberlain@uchicago.edu

 

Robert Cameron, J.D.

Assistant Director, Careers in Law
rcameron@uchicago.edu

Careers in Policy and Social Impact

Jo Falk

Fried Program Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
jo1@uchicago.edu

 

Will Lutterman

Associate Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
wplutterman@uchicago.edu

 

Jeff Jackson

Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
jcjackson@uchicago.edu

 

Maha Ezalarab

Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
ezalarab@uchicago.edu

 

Rabya Khan

Assistant Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
rkhan@uchicago.edu

Careers in Science, Computation, Innovation, and Engineering

Tara Ford

Senior Program Director, Careers in Science, Computation, Innovation, and Engineering | Careers in Behavioral Science | Careers in Computer Science
taraford@uchicago.edu

 

Sophia Vojta

Program Director, Careers in Science, Computation, Innovation, and Engineering
sophiavojta@uchicago.edu

 

Dan Clark

Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Science, Computation, Innovation, and Engineering
danielclark@uchicago.edu

 

Lareyna Griffin

Assistant Director, Data Analytics and Program Evaluation
lmgriffin@uchicago.edu

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Nelida Garcia

Director, Odyssey Career Program and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
nelidagarcia@uchicago.edu

 

Scott Summers

Assistant Director, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
sesummers@uchicago.edu

 

Siarra Williams

Assistant Director, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
siarranw@uchicago.edu

International Careers

Chiara Montanari

Associate Director, International Careers
chiaram@uchicago.edu

On-Campus Employment

Kiah Willamson

Associate Director, Student Employment
Program Director, Social Sector Leaders Program
kswilliamson@uchicago.edu

 

Ken Leng

Assistant Director, Student Employment
kenkeo@uchicago.edu