Skip to main content

Our Staff

Career Advancement Staff

Employer Relations & Development

Nadia Casperson

Director, Employer Relations and Development
ncasperson@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Entrepreneurship, Jeff Metcalf Internship Program, Undergraduate Recruiting

 

Allana Tachauer

Associate Director, Employer Relations & Development
atachauer@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Consulting, Corporate, Digital Media

 

Bethany Pacheco

Associate Director, Odyssey Career Program and Employer Relations & Development
bethanypacheco@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Education

 

Madina Gozieva

Senior Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Development and Business Administration
mgozieva@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Handshake Job Board

 

Derek Price

Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Development
derekp@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Financial Services

 

Nely Rentas

Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Development
nrentas@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Health Professions, Journalism/Arts/Media

 

Hannah Rueger

Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Development
hrueger@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
STEM

 

Steven Balla

Assistant Director, External Relations
stevenzb@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Law

 

Eugene Chan

Assistant Director, External Relations
eugenechan@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Employers Outside of the United States

 

Jeff Jackson

Assistant Director, Public Policy Leaders Program
jcjackson@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Government, Nonprofits, Public Policy

 

David Lerner

Assistant Director, UChicago Careers in STEM
dlerner@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
National Laboratories

 

Chiara Montanari

Associate Director, External Relations
chiaram@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Employers Outside of the United States

 

Kiah Williamson

Assistant Director, Student Employment
kswilliamson@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
On-Campus Positions

 

Beau Butts

Associate Director, Veteran Services
bbutts@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Veteran Employment

 

Andrianna Kurzenberger

Senior Assistant Director, External Relations
andrianna@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Kimpton Fellows Program

 

Ken Leng

Student Internship Coordinator
kenkeo@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Employer Event Support

 

Patrick Phillips

Associate Director, Trott Business Program
pphillips@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Corporate Sponsorship, John W. Rogers Jr. Internship Program in Finance

 

Edgar Roman

Assistant Director, External Relations
edgarroman@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Micro-Internships

External Relations

Chiara Montanari

Associate Director, External Relations
chiaram@uchicago.edu

 

Ruth Robinson

Associate Director, External Relations
rrobinson5@uchicago.edu

 

Dan Moore

Associate Director, External Relations & Strategic Writing
danmoore@uchicago.edu

 

Erwin Paderanga

Associate Director, External Relations
erwinp@uchicago.edu

 

Andrianna Kurzenberger

Senior Assistant Director, External Relations
andrianna@uchicago.edu

 

Eugene Chan

Assistant Director, External Relations
eugenechan@uchicago.edu

 

Edgar Roman

Assistant Director, External Relations
edgarroman@uchicago.edu

 

Steven Balla

Assistant Director, External Relations
stevenzb@uchicago.edu

Student Preparation

Lauren Faucette

Director, Student Preparation
lfaucette@uchicago.edu

 

Melissa Smith

Senior Associate Director, Student Preparation
smithmr@uchicago.edu

 

Candace Mui

Associate Director, Student Preparation
mui@uchicago.edu

 

Nelida Garcia

Associate Director, Student Preparation
Deputy Director, Odyssey Career Program
nelidagarcia@uchicago.edu

 

Tawana Banks

Assistant Director, Student Preparation
bankst@uchicago.edu

 

Alison DeVries

Assistant Director, Student Preparation
devriesa@uchicago.edu

 

Kiah Willamson

Assistant Director, Student Employment
kswilliamson@uchicago.edu

 

Ken Leng

Student Internship Coordinator
kenkeo@uchicago.edu

 

Beau Butts

Associate Director, Veteran Services
bbutts@uchicago.edu

 

James Jackson

Director, Data Analysis and Systems Integration
jajackson@uchicago.edu

Business Programs

Nancy Schaller

Director, Business Programs
nschaller@uchicago.edu

 

Melissa Leffin

Senior Associate Director, Business Programs
mleffin@uchicago.edu

 

Patrick Phillips

Associate Director, Trott Business Program
pphillips@uchicago.edu

 

Hemali Bhandiwad

Associate Director, Business Programs
Program Director, UChicago Careers in Behavioral Science
hbhandiwad@uchicago.edu

 

Vishal Jain

Associate Director, Business Programs
vishaljain@uchicago.edu

 

Ayo Falusi

Assistant Director, Business Career Services
ayo@uchicago.edu

 

Peter Tavlin

Assistant Director, Business Programs
ptavlin@uchicago.edu

UChicago Careers in Education Professions

Andy Tousignant

Lewis-Sebring Program Director, UChicago Careers In Education Professions
atousignant@uchicago.edu

UChicago Careers in Entrepreneurship

Scott Metcalf

Director, Pre-Professional Programs, and Program Director, UChicago Careers in Entrepreneurship
smetcalf@uchicago.edu

UChicago Careers in Health Professions

Joni Krapec

Senior Program Director, UChicago Careers in Health Professions
krapec@uchicago.edu

 

Cassandra Flambouras

Senior Associate Director, UChicago Careers in Health Professions, Health Professions Adviser
flambouras@uchicago.edu

 

Danielle Reynolds

Assistant Director, UChicago Careers in Health Professions
dreynolds2@uchicago.edu

 

Nathasha Buksh

Assistant Director, UChicago Careers in Health Professions
nbuksh@uchicago.edu

 

UChicago Careers in Journalism, Arts, and Media

Ben Waltzer

Klingensmith Program Director, UChicago Careers in Journalism, Arts, and Media
waltzer@uchicago.edu

UChicago Careers in Law

Bill Chamberlain, J.D.

Program Director, UChicago Careers in Law
wchamberlain@uchicago.edu

Fried Public Policy and Service Program

Meg Sieberg

Program Director, Fried Public Policy and Service Program
msieberg@uchicago.edu

 

De'Azia Baldwin

Assistant Director, Fried Public Policy and Service Program
deaziab@uchicago.edu

 

Jeff Jackson

Assistant Director, Public Policy Leaders Program
jcjackson@uchicago.edu

 

UChicago Careers in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Tara Ford

Program Director, UChicago Careers In STEM
taraford@uchicago.edu

 

David Lerner

Assistant Director, UChicago Careers in STEM
dlerner@uchicago.edu

 

Sophia Vojta

Assistant Director, UChicago Careers in STEM
sophiavojta@uchicago.edu