Skip to main content

Our Staff

Career Advancement Staff

Career Preparation

Lauren Faucette

Director, Career Preparation
lfaucette@uchicago.edu

 

Melissa Smith

Senior Associate Director, Career Preparation
smithmr@uchicago.edu

 

Candace Mui

Associate Director, Career Preparation
mui@uchicago.edu

 

Nelida Garcia

Associate Director, Career Preparation
Deputy Director, Odyssey Career Program
nelidagarcia@uchicago.edu

 

Tawana Banks

Assistant Director, Career Preparation
bankst@uchicago.edu

 

Alison DeVries

Associate Director, Career Preparation
devriesa@uchicago.edu

 

Beau Butts

Associate Director, Veteran Services
bbutts@uchicago.edu

 

James Jackson

Director, Data Analysis and Systems Integration
jajackson@uchicago.edu

Employer Relations & Development

Nadia Casperson

Director, Employer Relations and Development
ncasperson@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Consulting, Entrepreneurship, Jeff Metcalf Internship Program, Undergraduate Recruiting

 

Bethany Pacheco

Associate Director, Odyssey Career Program and Employer Relations & Development
bethanypacheco@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Education

 

Madina Gozieva

Senior Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Development and Business Administration
mgozieva@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Handshake Job Board

 

Derek Price

Senior Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Development
derekp@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Financial Services

 

Nely Rentas

Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Development
nrentas@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Digital Media, Health Professions, Journalism/Arts/Media

 

Scott Summers

Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Development
sesummers@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Behavioral Science, STEM

 

Steven Balla

Assistant Director, External Relations
stevenzb@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Law

 

Eugene Chan

Senior Assistant Director, External Relations
eugenechan@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Employers Outside of the United States

 

Jeff Jackson

Senior Assistant Director, Public Policy Leaders Program
jcjackson@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Government, Nonprofits, Public Policy

 

David Lerner

Assistant Director, UChicago Careers in STEM
dlerner@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
National Laboratories

 

Chiara Montanari

Associate Director, External Relations
chiaram@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Employers Outside of the United States

 

Kiah Williamson

Associate Director, Student Employment
kswilliamson@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
On-Campus Positions

 

Beau Butts

Associate Director, Veteran Services
bbutts@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Veteran Employment

 

Andrianna Kurzenberger

Senior Assistant Director, External Relations
andrianna@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Kimpton Fellows Program

 

Ken Leng

Student Internship Coordinator
kenkeo@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Employer Event Support

 

Patrick Phillips

Associate Director, Trott Business Program
pphillips@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Corporate Sponsorship, John W. Rogers Jr. Internship Program in Finance

 

Edgar Roman

Senior Assistant Director, External Relations
edgarroman@uchicago.edu
Industry Focus:
Micro-Internships

 

Julie Ruck

Employer Relations and Careers in Business Coordinator
jruck@uchicago.edu

External Relations

Chiara Montanari

Associate Director, International Careers
chiaram@uchicago.edu

 

Ruth Robinson

Associate Director, External Relations
rrobinson5@uchicago.edu

 

Dan Moore

Senior Associate Director, External Relations & Strategic Writing
danmoore@uchicago.edu

 

Erwin Paderanga

Associate Director, External Relations
erwinp@uchicago.edu

 

Andrianna Kurzenberger

Senior Assistant Director, External Relations
andrianna@uchicago.edu

 

Eugene Chan

Senior Assistant Director, International Careers
eugenechan@uchicago.edu

 

Edgar Roman

Senior Assistant Director, External Relations
edgarroman@uchicago.edu

 

Steven Balla

Assistant Director, External Relations
stevenzb@uchicago.edu

Careers in Arts, Culture, and Entertainment

Ben Waltzer

Klingensmith Senior Program Director
Careers in Arts, Culture, and Entertainment
Careers in Journalism and Creative Writing
waltzer@uchicago.edu

Careers in Behavioral Sciences

Hemali Bhandiwad

Program Director, Careers in Behavioral Sciences
hbhandiwad@uchicago.edu

Careers in Business

Nancy Schaller

Director, Careers in Business
nschaller@uchicago.edu

 

Patrick Phillips

Associate Director, Trott Business Program
pphillips@uchicago.edu

 

Vishal Jain

Associate Director, Careers in Business
vishaljain@uchicago.edu

 

Ayo Falusi

Senior Assistant Director, Business Career Services
ayo@uchicago.edu

 

Hannah Rueger

Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Business
hrueger@uchicago.edu
 

Peter Tavlin

Assistant Director, Careers in Business
ptavlin@uchicago.edu

 

Julie Ruck

Employer Relations and Careers in Business Coordinator
jruck@uchicago.edu

Careers in Computer Science

Brianne Caplan

Program Director, Careers in Computer Science
blcaplan@uchicago.edu

Careers in Education

Andy Tousignant

Lewis-Sebring Program Director, Careers in Education
atousignant@uchicago.edu

Careers in Entrepreneurship

Scott Metcalf

Director, Pre-Professional Programs, and Program Director, Careers in Entrepreneurship
smetcalf@uchicago.edu

Careers in Healthcare

Joni Krapec

Senior Program Director, Careers in Healthcare
krapec@uchicago.edu

 

Cassandra Flambouras

Senior Associate Director, Careers in Healthcare
flambouras@uchicago.edu

 

Danielle Reynolds

Assistant Director, Careers in Healthcare
dreynolds2@uchicago.edu

 

Careers in Journalism and Creative Writing

Ben Waltzer

Klingensmith Senior Program Director
Careers in Arts, Culture, and Entertainment
Careers in Journalism and Creative Writing
waltzer@uchicago.edu

Careers in Law

Bill Chamberlain, J.D.

Program Director, Careers in Law
wchamberlain@uchicago.edu

Careers in Policy and Social Impact

Jo Falk

Fried Program Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
jo1@uchicago.edu

 

Jeff Jackson

Senior Assistant Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
jcjackson@uchicago.edu

 

Nathasha Buksh

Assistant Director, Global Health Policy and Human Rights
nbuksh@uchicago.edu

 

Will Lutterman

Assistant Director, Careers in Policy and Social Impact
wplutterman@uchicago.edu

Careers in Science, Computation, Innovation, and Engineering

Tara Ford

Senior Program Director, Careers in Science, Computation, Innovation, and Engineering
taraford@uchicago.edu

 

David Lerner

Assistant Director, Careers in Science, Computation, Innovation, and Engineering
dlerner@uchicago.edu

 

Sophia Vojta

Associate Director, Careers in Science, Computation, Innovation, and Engineering
sophiavojta@uchicago.edu

On-Campus Employment

Kiah Willamson

Associate Director, Student Employment
Program Director, Social Sector Leaders Program
kswilliamson@uchicago.edu

 

Ken Leng

Student Internship Coordinator
kenkeo@uchicago.edu